Many brandy brands out there are gluten-free, making it easier to enjoy this delightful spirit without any worries.
In this short and sweet guide, we’ll introduce you to some popular gluten-free brandy brands that you can try for yourself!
So with that said, let’s jump straight into the list.
Is Brandy gluten free?
Yes, brandy is gluten free.
Brandy is a distilled spirit made by fermenting fruit juices, usually grapes. Therefore, pure brandy that is made exclusively from fruit should not contain any gluten.
However, it’s important to be cautious when drinking flavored brandies, because some manufacturers may add glutenous ingredients. These additives could include flavorings, sweeteners, or other substances that might introduce gluten into the brandy.
Therefore, it is important to always check the label or contact the manufacturer directly to confirm if a specific brand or flavored brandy is gluten-free.
Popular Gluten Free Brandy Brands
Here’s the complete listing of all popular gluten free brandy brands available on the market today:
- Remy Martin
Brandy vs. Cognac
There are different types of brandy available today, with cognac being the most well know. Cognac is a type of brandy that has been made with specific types of grapes and is fermented for a certain amount of time.
Technically speaking, cognac is a brandy but not all brandy are cognac.
Thanks for reading and if you have any gluten free brandy recommendations, please let me know in the comment section below.