Here is the complete, unofficial Red Lobster gluten free menu.
Red Lobster features quite a few gluten free seafood options, including live Maine lobster, shrimp scampi, steak, and a majority of their non-breaded fish and shrimps.
Unfortunately, their world famous cheddar biscuits are not gluten free.
Red Lobster Gluten Free Menu
Here is everything from Red Lobster that is gluten free. All of the indulgent classics and seafood options have a risk of cross-contamination.
Ultimate Endless Shrimp
- Garlic Shrimp Scampi
- Signature Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail
- Live Maine Lobster (steamed)
- Perfectly Grilled Fish – Atlantic Salmon
- Perfectly Grilled Fish – Rainbow Trout
- Salmon New Orleans
- Filet Mignon
- NY Strip
- Surf and Turf
- Wild Caught Snow Crab Legs
Create Your Own Combination
- Wood-Grilled Sirloin
- Blackened Atlantic Salmon
- Grilled Atlantic Salmon
- Oven-Broiled Atlantic Salmon
- Broiled Bay Scallops
- Garlic Shrimp Scampi
- Broiled Wild-Caught Flounder
- Garlic Shrimp Scampi Add-On
- Maine Lobster Tail Add-On
- Live Maine Lobster (Steamed)
- Wild Caught Snow Crab Legs
- Baked Potato
- Loaded Baked Potato
- Mashed Potatoes
- Sea-Salted Fries
- Seasoned Broccoli
- Garlic-Grilled Shrimp
- Petite Maine Lobster Tail
- Kids Fruit
- Milk 1%
- Raspberry Lemonade
- Surf’s Up Sundae
- Casco Bay Cooler (Cherry Wave Slushy, Peachy Breezy Smoothie, Raspberry Bay Smoothie, Sunset Strawberry Smoothie)
Dressings and Condiments
- 100% Pure Melted Butter
- Butter for Baked Potato
- Sour Cream
- Blueberry Balsamic
- Blue Cheese Dressing
- Cocktail Sauce
- French Dressing
- Honey Mustard Dressing
- Jalapeño Ranch
- Marinara Sauce
- Pico de Gallo
- Piña Colada Dipping Sauce
- Ranch Dressing
- Red Wine Vinaigrette
- Tartar Sauce
- Thousand Island Dressing
Back in the day, Red Lobster was my all-time favorite seafood restaurant. However, after the emergence of and increased popularity of Bonefish Grill, as well as the opening of one right by my home, I kind of abandoned my favorite seafood joint.
But hey, they should’ve seen that coming, especially since Red Lobsters’ restaurants were getting old and run down, and the menu was becoming quite mundane.
However, something changed.
Red Lobster decided to make some drastic changes. Remodeled restaurants, new plates, enhanced menu items, and a better overall atmosphere has given Red Lobster a brand new appeal. Or at least it did for me.
So I decided to give them another try. And boy oh boy was I impressed.
Red Lobster is back on my list of favorite seafood restaurants and they’ll be on that list for a long time, only as long as they keep on improving.
If this Red Lobster gluten free menu was helpful or inaccurate, please let us know by leaving a comment below. Thank you!
Discover More Gluten Free Menus!
And for a listing of over 250+ gluten free restaurant menus similar to the Red Lobster gluten free menu, check out our brand new GF Restaurants + Dining Guide!
This is a perfect guide that you can keep in your car, in your iPad, or in your purse whenever you go out to eat.
P.S. If you enjoyed the Red Lobster gluten free menu, then you’re gonna love the gluten free choices from Bonefish Grill and these other seafood eateries.
There is a ‘gluten free’ menu but the last one I saw, was a nearly un-readable spreadsheet.
Many of the items are not deemed gluten free as you would think, including Broccoli, other grilled items and vegetables. The manager said that we could ORDER them specifically without their seasoning, but you have to ask for it that way and make it clear why. Broccoli…really? Weird, but true.
We made that mistake at Cheddars; ordered grilled items and veggies….normally gluten free? Sick for a couple days after it; I emailed Cheddars, and they said no, those items weren’t gluten free.
And thanks for the website and info! 🙂 Much appreciated!!
Hello, sorry but some of things you list as gluten free may not be. Like the any of the dressing, cocktail sauce, ketchup, roasted veggies…..so Red Lobster would not be my choice. Not enough options……you may want to be careful what you tell people is gluten free when it very well may not, we could get sick…
There is no reason why ketchup wouldn’t be gluten free. Same with most salad dressings cocktail sauce. Vinegar is gluten free. There is no reason to avoid it.
It’s not legally required to label if something has had gluten added to it as a thickener so if they use a flour rue, then the sauce will have gluten in it. I actually went to an italian restaurant where they told me their sauce was gluten free because it was just tomotoes and thickened by corn starch, but they had actually used a flour rue instead.
Also, some salad dressings contain coloring, which most have gluten in it, and different types of vinegar to have gluten in it, such as malt vinegar. For example, most people don’t realize that caramel coloring (something added to dark sodas like Pepsi and rootbeer or puddings and chili to give it that brown color) have gluten in it, but none of those products list it as having gluten. they only list it as having caramel coloring.
Distilled white vinegar is most definitely gluten as its derived from gluten. My body tells me so. Without any shadow of a doubt I avoid any and all items with distilled white vinegar in it. Which is pretty much all condiments.
Heinz ketchup is NOT gluten-free and I cannot use any of the Hunt’s tomato products. Annie’s is the ketchup I trust. I am Celiac.
My wife has to avoid gluten. On the list from her Doctor of things to avoid include ketchup and mustard. She has to stay away from vinegar.
You might want to check out WHY she needs to avoid ketchup and mustard. Neither contains gluten.
Some doctors use old lists that include vinegar. The list my doctor gave me said that vinegar was off limits, but I could eat Corn Flakes!! Those lists are outdated. Unless the vinegar is malt vinegar or has an additive, it is gluten free. And mainstream corn flakes are not gluten free, because they contain malt.
Vinegar is iffy because it is made using wheat and barley. Unless it is distilled, it is not safe.
To my understanding, most ketchup does have gluten in it.
People like their ketchup to be nice and thick…not watery. Manufacturers use gluten as a thickening ingredient.
That’s why you will find some ketchup bottles labeled as gluten free, while most are not labeled gluten free.
Hunts is GF
Can you list which ones have gluten? As Stephanie says, Hunts is gluten free. So is Heinz. Of the generic brands I have checked, all are gluten free.
In fact, I have not found one mainstream ketchup that isn’t gluten free. .
Thanks for the Red Lobster list. I was there recently like someone else mentioned the GF menu was like a puzzle spreadsheet that made me feel horrible. When I asked the manager why the wood grilled talapia was not GF she said she didn’t know so I couldn’t even say please leave off the spice or no broccoli so this gives me at least a direction to go in. Thanks again.
No problem Katy! I’m always here to help. Hopefully, you’ll be able to go to Red Lobster and have a safe GF dining experience.
Cheesecake? What about the graham cracker crust? Is theirs crust free? Do they say it’s gluten free? Because lots of homemade cheesecake recipes do actually contain flour. And do they coat the baking dish with flour?
Check out the allergen menu here:
It DOES say the Cheesecake does not have a wheat allergy…I generally avoid cheesecake and was surprised to see that.
Right on Jake!
Donna, I wouldn’t take a chance at all…Outback’s flourless brownie is good and safe too!
Have to be careful. I have been GF for about a month now. The waitress knew nothing about what was GF and what wasn’t. I developed a severe rash and bad stomach cramping after eating, they almost filled out an insurance form, but, I just asked them to please be more careful. There are those who can die from eating Gluten.
And all I had was grilled shrimp and a salad.
I hope you’re alright
As someone that worked at Red Lobster and helped train the staff accordingly…
*The Ketchup is Heinz.
*The Cheesecake is indeed crustless, NY style and comes frozen, so there is no risk for cross contamination. It is fine.
*Anything fried or grilled has a risk for cross contamination. Ask for fresh fish instead broiled with no seasoning. It will go through the broiler in a separate pan.
*Jumbo Cocktail Shrimp are fine.
*Some of the dressing are not gluten free that are listed. Honestly, they are in a salad bar in the back. If you want to be safe do oil and vinegar or ask them which dressings are in the clear tubes that are not in the salad bar. Those would be the most safe (it’s normally the honey mustard, french, red wine, and blueberry balsamic that are the safest!) Most of the salad bar making stations have ranch, blue cheese, caesar, and the most popular dressings that could fall into the other one.
*Broccoli, Asparagus, and Roasted Vegetable Medley are gluten free with no seasoning
*The tartar sauce and the cocktail sauce are also fine and free from cross contamination.
*Snow Crab legs are fine, sans the red potatoes.
*Scampi is also fine.
*I would not order the bacon wrapped shrimp either due to cross contamination. Just a heads up.
If you have any specific questions, I can probably help you with this.
I have Celiac Disease & I’m on a strict gluten-free diet. Your info was very helpful – thanks! I’ve called customer service in FL & their allergy team will research the 3 menu items I’ve selected to see if they are gluten-free at the Brea, CA location. Your list helped me narrow down my selections. Thanks!
You’re welcome! 🙂
I love that so many people have taken the time to compile this information. It makes dining out so much easier for me. When I went to Red Lobster I had a wonderful waitress and chef to help me and the chef said that the seasoning used in the shrimp scampi contains gluten. So, since I am really sensitive I didn’t try it. I just thought I’d pass that on.
Product ingredients change all the time. Red Lobsters menu is indeed a nightmare – but if you figure it out
it works. The cheesecake is ok – my husband is a celiac – and has had it. Do NOT EVER rely on a server for your information – have them always check with the chef. And as far as I know, eating gluten may make a sensitive person sick – or a celiac sick — but it won’t kill them like a p-nut allergy may – it is just very unpleasant. My husband was diagnosed years ago —- today people don’t get how far restaurants have come. I recall going to the Outback – asking what was gluten free and being told “nothing”. In fact – just recently we were told that at Spencers in Saginaw. Needless to say – we will never return. The State requires a person in charge to be knowledgeable about allergens and to have said person on staff at all times. If you get a server not willing to accommodate you – ask for a manager or to be moved to a different section!
Wheat free does not mean gluten free!
Someof the items you mentioned are not gluten free or are gluten free:-
Add shrimp to your salad: these are shrimp grilled, brushed with a garlic butter sauce that has gluten in it. (Opt for the scampi instead).
the corn and potatoes do not have gluten in them so u can order these items.
i am a nutrition student who has deep knowledge of red lobsters food items and other restaurants too.
Be very careful eating at Red Lobster!!
We were there a couple days ago. Asked for a glutenfree menu, only to find out most everything is contaminated. Items listed as glutenfree really are not! Thank god we asked a lot of questions. We found out crab legs are cooked in the same water as the linguini! That is horrible!
I also looked forward to coming to Red Lobster, but having celiac, I can’t have soy either. It’s in almost everything — mostly in the seasoning. So disappointing. Limited choices left. Crabs legs it is. — Ah well.
Wood-Grilled Fresh Tilapia: Order without broccoli
Why? Is the broccoli have gluten in it?
Seriously! If broccoli isn’t gluten free I’d be afraid to order anything. Cross contamination is probably a nightmare.