In the mood for some hot wings? If so, be sure to check out the delicious Wing Stop gluten free menu.
As of right now, Wingstop does not claim that their products are gluten free.
That said, although Wingstop aims to avoid any cross contamination during the preparation of their foods, they cannot guarantee that it does not occur. And since all of their fried foods are cooked in the same oil, the risk of cross-contamination from wheat is present.
All the original wing flavors except Hawaiian Sauce and Spicy Korean Q Sauce don’t contain gluten.
The boneless wings, thigh bites, and boneless tenders contain wheat and gluten. The Classic Bone-In wings are the only gluten-free wing options on the menu.
And yes, the delicious Wingstop Ranch is gluten free.
Wingstop Gluten Free Menu
Here is the complete, unofficial Wingstop gluten free menu:
Also, you are ordering wings, be sure to stick with the regular wings, NOT boneless or boneless strips since they contain gluten.
- Classic Bone-In
- Garlic Parm
- Hickory Smoked BBQ
- Lemon Pepper
- Louisiana Rub
- Mango Habanera
- Original Hot
- Old Bay
- seasoned fries
- buffalo ranch fries
- louisiana voodoo fries
- cajun fried corn
- veggie sticks (celery and carrot)
- honey mustard
- hot cheddar cheese sauce
Winstop Allergen Sources
Hopefully you find something delicious to eat off this Wing Stop gluten free menu.
Discover More Gluten Free Menus!
And for a listing of over 250+ gluten free restaurant menus similar to the Wingstop gluten free menu, be sure to check out our brand new GF Restaurants + Dining Guide!
Plus, don’t forget to check out Buffalo Wild Wings for other gluten free wings and sauces that you can enjoy!
No, not really. Per their allergen information pdf,
“*While we do use separate fryers for our bonein and boneless wings we would like to inform you that due to the way we filtrate our oil in the cleaning process, there may be trace amounts of gluten in our bonein wings. We are unable to safely say they are completely gluten-free.”
I actually know folks in the company and wish I could support them, but that statement really doesn’t inspire confidence.
A lot of companies will say similar things just in case. There is no way for a company to say for 100% that all of their employees are knowledgeable enough or motivated enough to pay the attention that is needed to cook gluten free.
In addition to the comments above, the site also claims “Additionally, our Teriyaki and Hawaiian sauces contain wheat as an ingredient, as do our baked rolls and blue cheese dip.” So ignoring the “no restaurant can be 100%” debate, which most celiacs are used to choosing their comfort level accordingly, Teriyaki and Hawaiian are NOT gluten free.
My first time at this Resturant was tonight; I viewed the gluten free options from this page and ordered mild wings and fries. I have been overloaded with gluten!!!!!! If you have a gluten allergy, I hate to say, do not eat at this Resturant!!!!!!