Yes, cream cheese is gluten free.
Cream cheese is a soft, mild tasting cheese made from milk and cheese that is generally safe to eat for people following a strict gluten free diet.
The only instance when a cream cheese may contain gluten is when wheat or other gluten ingredients are added during or after processing.
That said, always read the labels, especially for any flavored or seasonal cream cheeses.
Is Philadelphia cream cheese gluten free?
Yes, Philadelphia cream cheese is considered gluten free according to their product info.