Yes, potato starch is naturally gluten free.
Potato starch is generally use as an effective thickener in many recipes and baked goods, such as soups, sauces, gravy, and more. It is widely considered as an alternative to wheat-based thickeners that’s safe for people living with glute allergies or Celiac.
Potato starch is made from starch extracted from potatoes that have been dried to form a fine white powder. And just like potato starch, potato flour is also gluten free.
Leave a Reply