Yes, Jolly Ranchers are gluten free.
Gluten free Jolly Rancher products include all hard candy, Jolly Rancher gummies (sour and original), as well as gum, candy canes, and lollipops.
Jolly Ranchers are technically gluten free if you are just looking at the ingredients listed. While, Jolly Rancher candies have not been fully evaluated to qualify as gluten free by FDA standards, they do not include any gluten-containing ingredients.
This leaves us to believe that some cross contamination in the factory exists.
However, if you are on a non-medical related gluten free diet or paleo, these candies, including all flavors and variations are safe to eat.
If you’re highly sensitive to gluten, be sure to avoid these products as a precaution.
Hopefully this helps!
For more gluten free candy recommendations, be sure to check out our Gluten Free Candy List.
Leave a Reply