Yes, edamame in their natural state are 100% gluten free.
Edamame, which are soybeans steamed in their pods, are naturally gluten free.
The only time edamame may not be gluten free is when certain gluten-containing seasonings or spices are used to prepare it. So be sure to always check with the restaurant or the product packaging before consuming.
But other than that, edamame is safe to eat.
Hopefully this helps!
Want to have bigger understanding about gluten free foods